Pedro The Lion - Phoenix

Pedro The Lion has always been David Bazan, but it took a long time to get back there.

Capping off a fruitful 12-year long solo career, David Bazan resurrects both the moniker and mindset of his profoundly influential indie rock outfit, Pedro The Lion. The band’s new album and Polyvinyl debut, Phoenix, marks a return to form as the follow up to their 2004 opus, Achilles Heel. Phoenix maps out the emotional intricacies of growing up in Arizona with the songs themselves a darkly hopeful introspection into home and what it means to go back, if you ever can.

Swervedriver - Future Ruins

Rock Action are proud to announce the signing of British alt. rock legends Swervedriver. The band will release their brand new album Future Ruins on January 25th and are previewing the record with the brand new cut ‘Mary Winter’.


Typesetter feature Punk Rock Theory

'Nothing Blues', Typesetter's new album, came out just a couple of days ago via 6131 Records. If you haven't picked up a copy yet, feel free to do so right now. You will not regret it.