Mythless - Patience Hell

Mythless, the new outfit from former Fang Island singer/guitar player Jason Bartell, release their debut EP, Patience Hell, on March 16 via Joyful Noise Recordings.

Stream “PO,” the lead track on the four-song EP, below with a visualizer created by Andreas Wannerstedt. “Sonically, ‘PO’ really exemplifies the whole project,” Bartell explains. “Droning sheets of sound slowly build, and a story unfolds. There’s a hook about a probation officer, hence the title.”

Three Man Cannon - Three Man Cannon

Philadelphia's Three Man Cannon have just announced their new album, coming out March 15th on Lame-O Records. Before the release of their new full length, the band is releasing a 7" for their new single "Building Broken Steps," along with an exclusive b-side." The Building Broken Steps 7" is available now via Lame-O Records, and the band's new album is available for pre-order physically and digitally.

DMA's - For Now

Sydney trio DMA’S made a huge impression with their 2016 debut album ‘Hills End’, which became a Gold-selling smash at home and a word-of-mouth hit here in the UK. Now the band have raised their game with their new album ‘For Now’ which will be released on April 27th.

Wrong - Feel Great

Miami noise rock/alt metal powerhouse WRONG’s (members of Torche, ex-Capsule, ex-Kylesa) sophomore album Feel Great will make you feel the exact opposite of great. The band has created a moody and eclectic record, albeit the moods are pissed and the eclecticism is various levels of pissed. On Feel Great, WRONG has mastered the arts of bludgeoning groove, riff, tone, and grit, creating eleven songs that are faster, heavier, angrier yet also more melodic than their breakout debut.

Melvins - Pinkus Abortion Technician

The Melvins return with the new album Pinkus Abortion Technician (April 20, Ipecac Recordings), featuring both ongoing Melvins’ bass player Steven McDonald (Redd Kross, OFF!) and Butthole Surfers’, and occasional Melvins’, bottom ender Jeff Pinkus on bass.

“With our upcoming release, we double your bass player with Steven McDonald AND Jeff Pinkus holding down the bottom,” explains Dale Crover. It’s an experiment in the low end of the aural spectrum where we asked ourselves, ‘would it work?’ ‘could it work??’ ‘should it work???’ The answers were yes, yes and YES!”