The Movielife

In case you didn't know it yet... The Movielife is back! Well, they have already been playing shows for a while now, but now there is also a nifty new album called "Cities In Search of a Heart" (out now via Rise Records).

Spider-Man: Homecoming

Did we really need another Spider-man reboot? The logical reaction would be ‘no’. Then again, the movies with Andrew Garfield were better than the Tobey Maguire/Sam Raimi trilogy and they always say the third time’s a charm.

This time around it’s up to a very young Tom Holland to sling from building to building. But you already knew that if you’ve seen Captain America: Civil War where Holland got to make his debut as Spider-Man.

Hack The Mainframe - Disorders Of Consciousness

Newcastle punks Hack The Mainframe deliver ten tracks of their much loved fast and energetic 90's skate punk on the eagerly awaited debut full length “Disorders Of Consciousness”. Catchy, fun and fast skate punk with personal and socio-political messages, get ready to bounce about like it's 1995! Punk rock for fans of A Wilhelm Scream, Strung Out, Bad Religion, Rise Against.


Track listing:

Pianos Become The Teeth - Wait For Love

Baltimore indie post-hardcore band Pianos Become the Teeth announce their new album Wait For Love, to be released on February 16, 2018 on Epitaph.

As the fourth full-length from Pianos Become the Teeth (vocalist Kyle Durfey, guitarists Mike York and Chad McDonald, bassist Zac Sewell, and drummer David Haik), Wait For Love follows 2014’s acclaimed Keep You. Lauded by Pitchfork as “captivating in its evocative detail” and “their best material yet” by Brooklyn Vegan.

House Of Cards S05

The big question going into the fifth season of House Of Cards was, how can the show’s writers top what is going on at the actual White House? And the answer is that if House Of Cards was a sitcom, it would be next to impossible to come up with better material. Luckily for us though, Frank Underwood is a far more fascinating character than Trump will ever be.


Modern Family S08

Season 8 of Modern Family picks up where season 7 left off… the Dunphys are wrapping up their trip in NYC, Cam and Mitchell are stuck in Missouri until Cam’s grandma kicks the bucket and Jay, Gloria and Manny are attending a cousin’s wedding in Mexico. But of course everything goes wrong… the Dunphy kids and parents both stay longer in NYC, unbeknownst to each other. Mitchell gets blamed when Cam’s grandma dies and the Pritchetts must flee the wedding when Gloria is afraid to confront her cousin Sonia. Hilarity ensues.


Alien: Covenant

Alien: Covenant, the latest installment in the Alien franchise, sees director Ridley Scott mixing his original 1979 take on Alien with the philosophical musings of Prometheus. Is that a good thing? Not really.


The Wall

The year is 2007 and while the war in Iraq is officially over, people are still getting killed. When a couple of guys working on a pipeline in the desert end up getting shot, two American soldiers are sent in to assess the damage. Turns out it’s a setup and the two of them end up getting shot themselves by an infamous and extremely lethal Iraqi sniper. While his buddy is slowly bleeding out in the sand, Isaac (Aaron Taylor-Johnson) manages to find shelter behind a rickety wall.