Billy Lynn’s Long Halftime Walk

Billy Lynn’s Long Halftime Walk definitely feels like a long walk. And it doesn’t really go anywhere.


Ang Lee’s latest is about 19-year-old Billy Lynn, who is brought home for a victory tour after he got caught on camera defending his sergeant against Iraqi insurgents. Through flashbacks the film shows what really happened to his squad while we follow them as they are about to get paraded in front of a massive audience at the Dallas Cowboys’ Thanksgiving Day game


The Haunted House On Kirby Road

Here’s another one about a haunted house. Where some dude offed his wife, her lover and his kids before committing suicide. Something the protagonists in this movie find out about when they visit the haunted house’s website before exploring it themselves. About five minutes in, you are hoping they will all die. Fast.


Sugar Mountain

Sugar Mountain wastes no time getting to the point. Brothers Miles (Drew Roy) and Liam (Shane Coffey) find their fishing boat, their only means of income, impounded. On top of that, Miles owes a local thug (Jason Momoa) even more money. In an effort to make all their financial troubles go away, they come up with a get-rich-quick scheme that involves Miles faking his disappearance in the Alaskan wilderness, then magically coming back and selling his story for a shitload of money. But of course things don’t work out quite the way the thought.


The Plot In You - Dispose

THE PLOT IN YOU (TPIY) have announced that their fourth studio album DISPOSE will be out February 16, their first album off Fearless Records. The album features 10 tracks chronicling the experiences of lead singer-songwriter Landon Tewers detaching himself from a toxic relationship and explores the stages of said relationship through his songwriting. Los Angeles-based producer Drew Fulk co-produced the effort alongside Tewers, being the first producer to ever be involved in TPIY's studio process.

The Movielife

In case you didn't know it yet... The Movielife is back! Well, they have already been playing shows for a while now, but now there is also a nifty new album called "Cities In Search of a Heart" (out now via Rise Records).