Upcoming Releases

Dead Reflection
Thursday, May 18, 2017 - 20:08
submitted by

Ontario, Canada's post-hardcore heavyweights, Silverstein have announced their biting new full length, Dead Reflection, due out July 14th via Rise Records. To celebrate the announcement the band has premiered their massive new track, "Retrograde".

Dead Reflection is Silverstein's eighth full length, a feat reached by very few bands, especially within the heavy music world where youthful fire and aggression is often finite. Silverstein, however, have always been an outlier, and Dead Reflection proves that the band still has plenty of fight left. The band pushed themselves harder than ever before resulting in an album the takes all of Silverstein's strengths--pummeling riffs, explosive dynamic shifts, and hugely anthemic choruses--and ramps up the intensity, demonstrating exactly why Silverstein remain at the top of their game over 17 years into their career.

Track listing:

  1. Last Looks
  2. Retrograde
  3. Lost Positives
  4. Ghost
  5. Aquamarine
  6. Mirror Box
  7. Demons
  8. The Afterglow
  9. Cut and Run
  10. Secret's Safe
  11. Whiplash
  12. Wake Up