Album Reviews

The Livermores
The Livermores The Livermores Punk Rock Theory
Sunday, February 2, 2020 - 12:26
submitted by

Next to appropriating the last name of Lookout! Records co-founder, The Livermores also borrow freely from the Ramones. As a result, the thirteen songs that make up their self-titled album are about as original as wearing a black leather jacket. But these Italians bring so much fun and energy to the table that you can’t help but get swept up by their enthusiasm in cuts such as opener ‘Copacabana’, the synth-enhanced ‘Who Killed F.P.’ and ‘Bay California’. 1-2-3-4!


Track listing:

  1. Copacabana    
  2. I love her (she don't care)    
  3. P.P. is a spy    
  4. Who killed F.P. ?    
  5. The reunion    
  6. 2nd chance    
  7. Bay California    
  8. 48 s.    
  9. Easter island H.E.A.D.    
  10. G.K. commando    
  11. Summer 16    
  12. C.I.A.    
  13. The sixth rule


Tom Dumarey
Tom Dumarey

Lacking the talent to actually play in a band, Tom decided he would write about bands instead. Turns out his writing skills are mediocre at best as well.