Album Reviews

Wrong Life
Wrong Life Wrong Life Punk Rock Theory
Saturday, March 11, 2023 - 13:37
submitted by

After his previous band Murderburgers came to an end around 2019, Fraser started releasing music under the Wrong Life moniker. So far, there have been two EPs (2020’s ‘New Sun’ EP and 2021’s ‘Dreamer’s Gait’ EP) and one compilation album that combined the two sold out EPs. But we have had to wait until now for the debut full-length.

I’m not sure if Wrong Life is a proper band or Fraser’s solo project where he gets help from some of his friends. Whatever the case, the songs that make up the self-titled album sound like a logical continuation from Murderburgers. Free from the constraints that come with playing in an established band, cuts like opener ‘Dreaming In The Key Of Violence’ and ‘The Quartermile’ see Fraser landing somewhere between pop-punk and indie punk with additional power pop moves thrown in there for good measure.


Wrong Life track list:

  1. Dreaming In The Key Of Violence
  2. Stay Awake
  3. The Quartermile
  4. Asymmetrical
  5. All Dressed Up To Go To Sleep
  6. Quiet While The Sickness Speaks
  7. Itchy Gums
  8. Death To The Encore
  9. No Part Harmony
  10. Internal Bleeding
  11. Living In The Key Of Hope


Tom Dumarey
Tom Dumarey

Lacking the talent to actually play in a band, Tom decided he would write about bands instead. Turns out his writing skills are mediocre at best as well.