Album Reviews

The Slow Death - Punishers
Monday, August 28, 2017 - 13:59
submitted by

On their first album since 2013’s “No Heaven” and third overall, Minneapolis’ The Slow Death do what they do best. Which happens to be writing punk rock songs that deal with heartbreak and misery and come with driving melodies and big hooks. In other words, shit we like.


More now so than before, the band perfectly knows how to combine melodies with gruff vocals and a sound that is still plenty rough around the alcohol-soaked edges. It makes for a pretty irresistible combination without a bad song in sight. If you are into the likes of Dillinger Four and Banner Pilot, you will find plenty to fall in love with here.


Track listing:

  1. Central Air
  2. Be The One
  3. Picking You Up
  4. All We Know
  5. Its Not Enough
  6. Overrated
  7. Classic Dilemma
  8. The Ballad Of Amy From Esco
  9. Bored To Death
  10. Jeane
  11. Anything
  12. Voice 47
  13. Panic
  14. Rick James Dilemma



Tom Dumarey
Tom Dumarey

Lacking the talent to actually play in a band, Tom decided he would write about bands instead. Turns out his writing skills are mediocre at best as well.