Album Reviews

Lost Touch
We Were Sharks Lost Touch
Monday, February 19, 2018 - 20:21
submitted by

Following up on their 2015 EP, Canada’s We Were Sharks are making their Victory Records debut with ‘Lost Touch,’ their latest 10-song effort.

Musically, they haven’t changed all that much. Sure, it all sounds a bit bigger and more beefed up. But they are still very much doing the whole pop-punk/easycore thing. It’s a sound that has been done about a zillion times before and it basically always sounds the same. And unfortunately We Were Sharks do not seem hellbent on reinventing the genre. Whether it’s bouncy single ‘Beyond Repair’ or ‘Late Bloomer’ (with guest vocals by Broadside’s Ollie Baxxter), things always end up sounding safe and predictable.


Track listing:

  1. Beyond Repair
  2. Drop The Act
  3. Hotel Beds
  4. Ashley
  5. Stay
  6. Late Bloomer (Feat. Ollie Baxxter)
  7. Sober
  8. Never Looked Better
  9. July
  10. Always You
Tom Dumarey
Tom Dumarey

Lacking the talent to actually play in a band, Tom decided he would write about bands instead. Turns out his writing skills are mediocre at best as well.