Album Reviews

The Flaws in Everything
Northbound - The Flaws In Everything
Monday, May 8, 2017 - 16:16
submitted by

Northbound, Jonathan Fraser’s project that can either be acoustic or full-band, recently dropped a new EP in the form of “The Flaws In Everything”. These five songs linger somewhere between pop-punk, indie and emo and will make you think of The Wonder Years or Modern Baseball one moment and Citizen or Balance And Composure the next.


Fraser has a knack for wrapping his self-deprecating lyrics in slick melodies, with songs ranging from the upbeat opening track that is “Fade To Black”, over the grunge-y “Well Water” to the acoustic “Lonely Squid”.


You won’t find anything on “The Flaws In Everything” that you haven’t already heard somewhere else, but these songs have plenty to offer if you are into any of the abovementioned bands.


Track listing:

  1. Fade to Black
  2. Well Water
  3. Suitor Type
  4. Tell Me Something Good
  5. Lonely Squid
Tom Dumarey
Tom Dumarey

Lacking the talent to actually play in a band, Tom decided he would write about bands instead. Turns out his writing skills are mediocre at best as well.