Album Reviews

Big Day
Loose Tooth - Big Day
Thursday, April 13, 2017 - 16:08
submitted by

- by Nate Hennon

Loose Tooth's second album,  "Big Day",  is more in line with 'between Color Albums Weezer' than a comerical hit. Their experimental and non-specific genre songscape is hard to compare to anything else released this year. Each song on this album offers something new. If you want straightforward indie pop, then "Sleep With The State Concept" may be your flavor. But if you are someone who enjoys the bitter note of a trance/noise/goth song, then grab yourself a bowl of "Garlic Soup." My personal favorite is the  funky-vibes on "Dog Year" (there is a fun bassline on this song).


For the most part, "Big Day" is an album best put in a playlist and listened on shuffle. Each one of their songs can easily fit any mood and each song is extremely listenable. I just have a hard time having such an electic mix on a single album.


Track listing:

  1. Sleep With The State Concept
  2. Garlic Soup
  3. Lisa Lives
  4. Free Skate
  5. Roach Motel
  6. Day Old Glory
  7. Dog Year
  8. L Blu
  9. Fish Boy


Tom Dumarey
Tom Dumarey

Lacking the talent to actually play in a band, Tom decided he would write about bands instead. Turns out his writing skills are mediocre at best as well.