Album Reviews

Fight The Good Fight
Monday, July 2, 2018 - 18:43
submitted by

By now you should know what to expect when a new Interrupters albums comes out. I mean, they already more than established that they know how to write a solid ska-punk song on their self-titled debut and ‘Say It Out Loud’. But did they finally manage to outgrow the tired and worn out ska clichés on album number three?

Sadly, no.

Sure, cuts like opening track ‘Title Holder’, ‘She’s Kerosene’ sound great. But they are so cliché-riddled that you feel like you already have them memorized by the time you reach the chorus. It just all sounds so predictable and paint-by-numbers. It’s basically Rancid getting their party on with either Brody Dalle or Pink handling vocals. It was fun the first two times around. And hell, it still kinda is. I’m just not sure we really needed another album with the same songs.


Track listing:

  1. Title Holder
  2. So Wrong
  3. She’s Kerosene
  4. Leap Of Faith
  5. Got Each Other (feat. Rancid)
  6. Broken World
  7. Gave You Everything
  8. Not Personal
  9. Outrage
  10. Rumors And Gossip
  11. Be Gone
  12. Room With A View
Tom Dumarey
Tom Dumarey

Lacking the talent to actually play in a band, Tom decided he would write about bands instead. Turns out his writing skills are mediocre at best as well.