Album Reviews

Afterlife Of The Party
Ghost Party Afterlife Of The Party Punk Rock Theory
Friday, November 10, 2023 - 19:09
submitted by

Ghost Party is a new-ish pop punk supergroup of sorts from the Midwest that has released its debut full-length, ‘Afterlife Of The Party’ on Mom’s Basement Records. Featuring members of Horror Section and The Putz, you know what you’re in for… twelve pop-punk blasts that barely scratch the two-minute mark, will make you think of the Ramones and Screeching Weasel alike and which all come with equal amounts of buzzsaw guitars and catchy melodies alongside an inordinate amount of ooh’s and aah’s.

It’s not exactly something new under the sun, but Ghost Party is pretty good at cranking up the volume while singing about the things that matter: horror movies, beer, girls and just plain ol’ having a good time.


Afterlife of the Party track list:

  1. Halloween 99
  2. Worst Movies, Best Nights
  3. Know It All
  4. Lame Beach Party
  5. Scream Mask
  6. Killing Time
  7. This Is Why I Drink
  8. You're My Baby
  9. Lisa's Out Of Control
  10. Friend Request
  11. I Found You
Tom Dumarey
Tom Dumarey

Lacking the talent to actually play in a band, Tom decided he would write about bands instead. Turns out his writing skills are mediocre at best as well.