Album Reviews

Monday, February 12, 2018 - 20:17
submitted by

Remember Feral Trash? The Canadian band that last released the album ‘Trashfiction’ in 2014 on Dirt Cult Records? Well, Eric and Ilisha from that band have now joined forces with Erin (Black Tower) and Tim (Mother’s Children) to form the unholy union that is Chiller.

On their self-titled album, they rage through eight songs in 23 minutes and turn the whole thing in one big ball of catchy melodies and frenetic energy with alternating male/female vocals and an overall dark vibe. Chiller is basically a continuation of Feral Trash that comes highly recommended for fans of The Stops or for people interested in knowing what a darker version of Marked Men would sound like.


Track listing:

  1. Heretic    
  2. Monophonic    
  3. Offred    
  4. Strangers    
  5. The Void    
  6. Satisfied    
  7. Agony    
  8. Unanswered



Tom Dumarey
Tom Dumarey

Lacking the talent to actually play in a band, Tom decided he would write about bands instead. Turns out his writing skills are mediocre at best as well.