Album Reviews

Look Out Below!
The Budweisers Look Out Below! Punk Rock Theory
Friday, November 25, 2022 - 15:36
submitted by

Not sure why you would want to name your band after what is arguably one of the worst beers in the world, but these guys are from Spain so who knows what they were thinking. ‘Look Out, Below!’ is this trio’s second full-length and on it they bop and pop their way through 13 tracks worth of sugary pop punk tunes that are as soothing to the soul as having your chakras cleansed.

Sometimes they lean more heavily on the Lookout!-styled pop punk side of things, at other moments this is straight-up, unadulterated Ramonescore. Either of which I’m totally fine with, especially when they throw in some sweet 60’s girl group harmonies to top things off. Not every song on here is equally memorable, but there is plenty to enjoy in the form of album highlights like opener ‘500 Days Of Summer’ (great movie btw… check it out if you haven’t already done so), ‘In The Basement’ or ‘Start Again’.


Look Out Below track list:

  1. 500 Days Of Summer    
  2. Look Out Below    
  3. I Should Have Cried    
  4. In The Basement    
  5. The Things I Never Told You    
  6. Take A Ride    
  7. Deepest Of My Heart    
  8. Christmas Bells    
  9. Cool 90's    
  10. That's The Way    
  11. Start Again    
  12. Weirdo
  13. Stupid Words


Tom Dumarey
Tom Dumarey

Lacking the talent to actually play in a band, Tom decided he would write about bands instead. Turns out his writing skills are mediocre at best as well.