Upcoming Releases

Salt To Taste
Suck Brick Kid Salt To Taste Punk Rock Theory
Saturday, September 14, 2019 - 10:49
submitted by

Central Florida’s 6-piece pop punk outfit SUCK BRICK KID has returned after four years of pickling their livers in dive bars with their debut full-length album Salt To Taste, which is set for an October 25th release via Smartpunk Records.

'Salt To Taste' was produced by Andrew Wade (A Day to Remember, The Ghost Inside, Neck Deep. “The record has an overall upbeat musical feel with a pretty angry and upset lyrical tone,” describes vocalist Grant Tchekmeian. “It deals with incredibly dark themes that I would probably call emotional terrorism to some degree. A lot of it is so ugly that it’s best left to the songs. Life isn’t always rainbows and unicorns.” From wasting your life on a significant other (“Get Even”) to being so completely over someone’s shit that you can utter the words “I’m so f*cking over you” (“Sofa King”) to retrospectively look at your situation so you can be better off in the future (“Doug Leopard & Candy Panther”) to letting anything and everything that you’ve ever wanted to say out (“Granola Cereal Clusters”), Salt To Taste is an emotional rollercoaster of negative feelings set to anthemic punk songs.


Track listing:

  1. How The West Was Won
  2. Get Even
  3. Sleeping With Gozer
  4. Sofa King
  5. Doug Panther & Candy Leopard (Forever)
  6. I Hate U2
  7. Granola Cereal Clusters
  8. Here In My Car
  9. Missed Calls (2)
  10. Battered & Broken