Upcoming Releases

Local H's Awesome Quarantine Mix-Tape #3
Local H Local H's Awesome Quarantine Mix-Tape #3 Punk Rock Theory
Tuesday, August 3, 2021 - 21:38
submitted by

Local H announced a brand new cover LP, 'Local H's Awesome Quarantine Mix-Tape #3,' and shared the LP's first single, "Brandy". On the track, Scott says, "Started doing this near daily streaming thing on Facebook during quarantine--because what the fuck else was I gonna do?--and it was basically just a bunch of oddball covers. I was watching "Ozark" on Netflix and they had this episode that featured "Brandy". My girlfriend turned to me and said "You gotta cover this song!" So that's what we did."

Rock n' roll stalwarts Local H remain as prolific and hungry as ever three decades into their perennially loud career. Shortly after the release of their critically acclaimed, Steve Albini produced album Lifers in 2020, the world changed forever with the onset of the global pandemic. After facing tour cancellations around the world, Local H became one of the first bands to embrace the drive-in concert experience, in addition, to live streaming numerous shows from their practice space. While locked under quarantine, the band recorded their third covers album to date, aptly titled Local H's Awesome Quarantine Mix Tape #3.

Featuring an eclectic mix of their influences, contemporaries, and favorite artists, Local H pay tribute to everyone from Prince and Blondie to Fountains of Wayne and Mark Lanegan. The Awesome Quarantine Mix Tape is a testament to the solace that music can provide during the most difficult of times and a celebration for the world to get back in motion as the band is set to embark on months of steady touring in support of the album and the triumphant return of live music.


  1. When Doves Cry (Acoustic) - Prince
  2. Strangers - The Kinks
  3. Brandy - Looking Glass
  4. Here Comes The Rain Again - Eurythmics
  5. Big Log - Robert Plant
  6. Hackensack- Fountains Of Wayne
  7. Ugly Sunday - Mark Lanegan
  8. Dreaming - Blondie
  9. When Doves Cry (Electric) - Prince