Upcoming Releases

Keep Pretending
Borderlines Keep Pretending Punk Rock Theory
Thursday, June 15, 2023 - 21:54
submitted by

Portland, Maine's Borderlines will release their first full-length this summer. The pop-punk band was formed in 2012 by former members of the power pop punk band The Leftovers, but up until this point has only released an EP and a handful of singles. An advance review of the record calls "Keep Pretending" a "four-chord pop punk ripper with hopeful harmonies and melancholic ethos."

The singles "Innocence Thrives," "How Many Hours," and "F.B.T." have already been released.

The album was recorded in Maine, mixed by Wyatt Funderburk at Nebulon II, and mastered by Justin Perkins at Mystery Room Mastering. The artwork was done by Jon Lewis of The Dopamines.


Keep Pretending track list:

  1. Innocence Thrives
  2. The Greatest Resignation
  3. Hold Me Down
  4. F.B.T.
  5. How Many Hours
  6. Too Easy
  7. Pump Me Up
  8. Trial Run
  9. Falling Again
  10. Twenty Four
  11. Parrott
  12. Ratwheel