Album Reviews

Zeke Hellbender
Saturday, March 31, 2018 - 14:15
submitted by

Zeke is back! And they haven’t changed a thing. In the time it took me to write these two short phrases, two super-charged songs raced by.

On ‘Hellbender,’ the band’s first new album in over 14 years, you get 15 songs rammed down your throat in just 21 minutes which will leave you shellshocked. If you are looking for subtlety or deeper layers, you are shit out of luck. Zeke has always been all about speed and snarky attitude and there is zero room for fluff, frills or other unnecessary things that start with the letter F. Think Motörhead after having been up on amphetamines for five days straight. That’s Zeke for ya.


Track listing:

  1. All The Way
  2. Two Lane Blacktop
  3. On The Road
  4. Working Man
  5. Hellbender
  6. County Jail
  7. Burn
  8. Goin’ Down
  9. White Wolf
  10. AR-15
  11. Cougar Rock
  12. Devil’s Night
  13. Ride On
  14. Redline
  15. Big Rig
Tom Dumarey
Tom Dumarey

Lacking the talent to actually play in a band, Tom decided he would write about bands instead. Turns out his writing skills are mediocre at best as well.