Album Reviews

Head Full Of Snakes
Tightwire Head Full Of Snakes Punk Rock Theory
Thursday, June 29, 2023 - 17:09
submitted by

Tightwire threw me for a loop for a second with the short instrumental intro that also doubles as the title track. It’s 28 seconds of guitar squeals/feedback and menacing drums that had me half thinking I was going into a hardcore album. But maybe that’s what it sounds like if you have a head full of snakes.

But once the band gets things going with ‘Party’, it’s all pop-punk bliss from there on. Joined by new member Noelle Stolp (also of Rational Anthem fame), the Minneapolis-based fourpiece burns through a dozen songs in just over 18 minutes with reckless abandon, precision-drumming and hooks for days.

If you thought their debut album was good, wait ‘til you get a load of this one! Darkness and damnation never sounded better.


Head Full Of Snakes track list:

  1. Head Full Of Snakes
  2. Party
  3. Smoke Machine
  4. One Foot In The Grave
  5. Anyone But You
  6. Bad Things
  7. Bitter Pill
  8. Bad Decisions
  9. Shakin'
  10. Good Time
  11. Rehab... Again
  12. Alone On Christmas
Tom Dumarey
Tom Dumarey

Lacking the talent to actually play in a band, Tom decided he would write about bands instead. Turns out his writing skills are mediocre at best as well.