Album Reviews

Monster Mirror
Resolutions Monster Mirror Punk Rock Theory
Thursday, June 13, 2024 - 20:18
submitted by

While celebrating their tenth year as a band, Germany’s Resolutions have released their sophomore album, ‘Monster Mirror,’ out now via End Hits Records.

‘Monster Mirror’ comes with 10 catchy songs that pack some serious Sense Field and Face Tomorrow vibes. Or think of ‘Hide Nothing’ era Further Seems Forever. That comparison works as well. All of the songs are highly melodic with vocals that soar over the punchy riffs and sturdy rhythms and the band’s take on post-hardcore meets alternative is nothing but goodness until the last note rings out.


Monster Mirror track listing:

  1. Monster Mirror    
  2. Drop Dead    
  3. Cut The Cord    
  4. Zeitgeist    
  5. Meanwhile On Earth    
  6. Nine Arms    
  7. What's The Point    
  8. Priceless    
  9. Minimum Weight    
  10. All Eyes On You


Tom Dumarey
Tom Dumarey

Lacking the talent to actually play in a band, Tom decided he would write about bands instead. Turns out his writing skills are mediocre at best as well.