Album Reviews

Horror Section
Horror Section Horror Section Punk Rock Theory
Saturday, December 22, 2018 - 12:29
submitted by

If ‘Pet Sematary’ is your favorite Ramones song or if you spend entire days listening to Teenage Bottlerocket’s discography, then it’s safe to say that Horror Section is just the band for you.

After having already released a handful of singles and EPs dedicated to their favorite horror movies, these Missouri horror fans went ahead and decided to take things to the next level. Their self-titled debut full-length comes with a whopping sixteen cuts and is out now via Eccentric Pop Records.

Think nice and crunchy guitar lines, catchy melodies and lyrics about everything from The Thing, The Fog and Sleepaway Camp to lesser known 80ies horror flicks like Evilspeak and The Changeling. Like the horror movies the songs are about, ‘Horror Section’ might not be the most original sounding album out there. But these guys have the songwriting down pat and slice through these sixteen songs like Freddy through a pack of Elm Street teenagers.


Track listing:

1. Six
2. They’re Inside
3. Are You There?
4. Behind the Wheel
5. Forever Gone
6. First Kill
7. SomebodyElse
8. I Want It Back
1. Rooms and Echoes
2. Make Them Pay
3. Murder
4. Wait for You
5. Resonator
6. Working Title
7. Remains
8. Don’t Know



Tom Dumarey
Tom Dumarey

Lacking the talent to actually play in a band, Tom decided he would write about bands instead. Turns out his writing skills are mediocre at best as well.