Album Reviews

Neither Washington Nor Moscow​.​.​. Again!
Great Collapse Neither Washington Nor Moscow​.​.​. Again!
Wednesday, January 17, 2018 - 10:52
submitted by

- by Nate Hennon

In a world that seems so topsy-turvy, songs about girls and heartbreak just will not fuel any fire. It does not feel like the time to sit inside and drink tea.  When you are initiated with Global Warming deniers, Russian interference, Digital Creep and political seediness, it is probably time to ask Strike Anywhere's Thomas Barnett about his opinions.

Even though 2017 was rotten with things to be angry about, I think it was too soon to wrap one's head around what was happening. However, in 2018, it is time to bring back your Punk rock teeth and get to work. From the group screams of "Listen Nazi, Never Again!" to post-choruses of "We Push Back the Wall", The Great Collapse is not pulling punches. Every song on "Neither Washington Nor Moscow...Again" is visceral and a battle cry against the establishment. The album's speed and ferociousness get the blood pumping and the listener a little heated. It is very cathartic.


Track listing:

  1. A Tale Of Two Cities
  2. Who Makes
  3. Atomic Calendar
  4. Meltdown!
  5. An Injury To One
  6. Southern Exorcism
  7. Forest For The Trees
  8. Colony Blackout
  9. Pretty Wreckage
  10. Patient Zero Comes Home
  11. Escape Velocity



Tom Dumarey
Tom Dumarey

Lacking the talent to actually play in a band, Tom decided he would write about bands instead. Turns out his writing skills are mediocre at best as well.