Album Reviews

The Times Have Never Changed
The Fallout The Times Have Never Changed Punk Rock Theory
Friday, June 26, 2020 - 14:17
submitted by

With a mission statement that has them writing ‘songs of unity, inclusion, solidarity and struggle,’ Toronto’s The Fallout has been fighting the good fight since 2004. Come 2020, they still have a lot to get off their chest and they do it in the form of slick punk rock songs that will have you pumping your fists in the air while your brain is working overtime as they make you think about everything from partisan politics to institutionalized homophobia.

Their latest manifesto is called ‘The Times Have Never Changed’ and it is divided into 15 chapters worth of catchy, highly energetic punk rock bangers that harken back to the days of Stiff Little Fingers and the likes. Every revolution needs a soundtrack. Might as well make ‘The Times Have Never Changed’ yours.


Track listing:

  1. The Times Have Never Changed    
  2. Wage Slave    
  3. Can't Take It    
  4. Meat Of The Matter    
  5. One Last Struggle    
  6. Invincible    
  7. Failure Of Character    
  8. Holding Up Half The Sky    
  9. Blood Drunk    
  10. Red Light Union    
  11. Raise Your Flag    
  12. Turn It Down    
  13. Set Us Up    
  14. National Security    
  15. Shock And Awe