Album Reviews

With Regret
Tuesday, October 11, 2016 - 18:58
submitted by

Every band has to come to an end at some point. And that time is now for Midwest hardcore crew Expire. Luckily they don’t leave us behind empty-handed, releasing one last album instead.


That album is called “With Regret”, a feeling fans will experience when they hear these dudes rip through this final batch of songs. They don’t deviate all that far from what they have done in the past, but have tightened their sound even more than before while also making sure everything sounds extra crispy with the help of Andy Nelson (Weekend Nachos).


Expect thirteen cuts of punishing modern hardcore with plenty of breakdown action that serve as an excellent swan song.


Track listing:

  1. Fighting The Slip
  2. Divide And Conquer
  3. Hidden Love
  4. Regret
  5. Medicine
  6. Vultures
  7. Live Or Die
  8. Fair Weather Friend
  9. Turned To Dust
  10. Ghost
  11. The Harsh Truth
  12. Beyond My Reach
  13. Fear In Control


Tom Dumarey
Tom Dumarey

Lacking the talent to actually play in a band, Tom decided he would write about bands instead. Turns out his writing skills are mediocre at best as well.