Upcoming Releases

Thank You For Today
Wednesday, June 27, 2018 - 12:28
submitted by

Death Cab For Cutie have announced that they are releasing their ninth album, Thank You For Today, on 8/17. It’s the band’s first without any involvement from founding member Chris Walla, who left the group in conjunction with their 2015 album Kintsugi. And it’s their first album with new members Dave Depper and Zac Rae in the studio, who have been part of the touring band since 2015. The new album was produced by Rich Costey, who also helmed Kintsugi.


Track listing:

  1. I Dreamt We Spoke Again
  2. Summer Years
  3. Gold Rush
  4. Your Hurricane
  5. When We Drive
  6. Autumn Love
  7. Northern Lights
  8. You Moved Away
  9. Near/Far
  10. 60 & Punk