Upcoming Releases

Coriky Coriky Punk Rock Theory
Wednesday, February 12, 2020 - 11:54
submitted by

Back in 2018, Ian MacKaye, Fugazi bandmate Joe Lally, and Evens bandmate Amy Farina debuted a new band on stage in DC. Since then they have only revealed that the band is called Coriky and played a handful other shows. They have now announced their debut  album, a self-titled affair that is due March 27 via Dischord. You can now listen to first single - and opening track - “Clean Kill.”

Here is the band’s new bio:

"Coriky is a band from Washington, D.C. Amy Farina plays drums. Joe Lally plays bass. Ian MacKaye plays guitar. All sing.

Formed in 2015, Coriky did not play their first show until 2018. They have recorded one album. They hope to tour."


Track listing:

  1. Clean Kill    
  2. Hard to Explain    
  3. Say Yes
  4. Have a Cup of Tea
  5. Too Many Husbands
  6. BQM
  7. Last Thing
  8. Jack Says
  9. Shedileebop
  10. Inauguration Day
  11. Woulda Coulda