Slap Of Reality sign with A Jam Records
Slap Of Reality sign with A Jam Records
Wednesday, February 20, 2019 - 15:54
submitted by

 A Jam Records has signed Florida melodic punk pioneers Slap of Reality.

Coming out of Tampa, FL , Slap of Reality came together in 1987. In the span of 3 to 4 years they released a demo, three 7" records, two full lengths, and toured in the US and internationally. Their sound ranged from California HC and Northeast HC in the beginning but gradually grew into the melodic punk sound we know today. Think along the lines of Dag Nasty, Samiam, and 7 Seconds.

Slap of Reality's second EP "Time Alone" was released on Kevin Seconds (7 Seconds) label Pazzafist Records in 1990 which also got them onto Cargo Records later. Slap of Reality consists of Frank Lacatena, Joe Kiser, David Peralta, Rob Sexton, Gregg Moore.