Album Reviews

I'll Follow You Anywhere
Dan Cribb & The Isolated I'll Follow You Anywhere Punk Rock Theory
Tuesday, October 24, 2023 - 20:31
submitted by

What started as a solo project for former The Decline vocalist/bassist Dan Crubb has over the years evolved into a full-fledged band thanks to the addition of Scott Connor (guitar/vocals) and Brennan Pagels (drums).  On the band’s new album, ‘I’ll Follow You Anywhere’, they get even more help in the form of The Swellers’ Nick Diener and came out the studio with 11 banging new tunes that will make the hearts of fans of highly melodic pop-punk skip a beat.

Expect well-crafted and highly melodic pop-punk tunes with plenty of attention being paid to even the tiniest of details. Album highlights early on in the album include ‘The Best Of Whatever’, the Craig’s Brother-like ‘Keep On Punching’ and the anthemic ‘What You Believe’. But honestly, there’s plenty of good stuff to be said about pretty much every single song on ‘I’ll Follow You Anywhere’. It might not be the most original album out there, but it’s about as close as we’ll ever get to another No Use For A Name album.


I'll Follow You Anywhere track list:

  1. More Than You Know
  2. The Best of Whatever
  3. Midnight
  4. Keep on Punching
  5. Fade Away
  6. What You Believe
  7. Addicted For Life
  8. Full Circle
  9. If Not Now, When?
  10. I'll Follow You Anywhere
  11. With Her Now
Tom Dumarey
Tom Dumarey

Lacking the talent to actually play in a band, Tom decided he would write about bands instead. Turns out his writing skills are mediocre at best as well.