Album Reviews

Sound The Sirens
Chaser Sound The Sirens
Sunday, July 29, 2018 - 17:34
submitted by

- by Tom Dumarey

If you’re like me and got into punkrock through 90ies Epitaph/Fat Wreck releases, then ‘Sound The Sirens’ will feel a bit like going back in time.

On album number four, Southern California skatepunks Chaser will make you think of everyone from early Rise Against and Pennywise to Bad Religion, Ignite and No Use For A Name. Often in the same song. In the span of give or take 10 seconds. It’s all double-time drums, big melodic hooks, solid shredding and all the whoa’s you could possibly ask for.

Original? Hardly. But damned if it doesn’t sound good.


Track listing:

  1. The Uprising
  2. At What Cost
  3. Nightmares
  4. Silencer
  5. Bonfire
  6. Let It Die
  7. The Show
  8. Wars
  9. Bet It All
  10. A Million Reasons
  11. Woe Song



Tom Dumarey
Tom Dumarey

Lacking the talent to actually play in a band, Tom decided he would write about bands instead. Turns out his writing skills are mediocre at best as well.