Upcoming Releases

Wonderful Hell
War On Women Wonderful Hell Punk Rock Theory
Saturday, September 12, 2020 - 10:04
submitted by

Baltimore outfit War on Women have announced their third full-length album, Wonderful Hell, will arrive on October 30th. The politically charged hardcore band have also shared the LP’s ferocious title track.

The full-length album was recorded pre-pandemic by J. Robbins of Jawbox at his Magpie Cage Studios back in February. Work on the record was completed in April, when the band was supposed to be on tour with Bad Religion. Wonderful Hell marks the first War on Women album to feature their current lineup of Potter, guitarist Brooks Harlan, bassist/vocalist Sue Werner, guitarist/vocalist Jennifer “Jenarchy” Vito, and drummer Dave Cavalier.


Track listing:

  1. Aqua Tofana
  2. Milk and Blood
  3. Wonderful Hell    
  4. This Stolen Land
  5. White Lies
  6. Big Words
  7. Seeds
  8. Her?
  9. In Your Path
  10. The Ash Is Not The End
  11. Demon