Upcoming Releases

Aging Frontman
Vinnie Caruana Aging Frontman Punk Rock Theory
Wednesday, July 31, 2019 - 11:43
submitted by

Vinnie Caruana has announced new EP 'Aging Frontman', set for release on 4th October via Big Scary Monsters, and released first track 'Better'.

Renowned and long-beloved as a founding member of The Movielife and I Am The Avalanche, Caruana says about his most accomplished and poignant solo release to date, “This is as personal as I’ve ever been with the listener. The people who listen to my music know me. I’ve personally met most of them at shows and we have a relationship. This is just another layer. I’m still looking for answers. We all are. We have to keep finding the beauty in life, no matter how hard life can sometimes make it for us. I want to keep being the best version of myself until I die.”
In choosing the title 'Aging Frontman', Caruana sought to provide his listeners with a wry and very down-to-earth window into his frame of mind. “I turn 40 this year and sometimes I narrate my actions in my brain and make myself laugh: ‘Aging Frontman, rises from his slumber and ponders what to have for breakfast. Will he simply pour milk into a bowl of boxed cereal?'  The record can be a bit heavy, and I thought perhaps the artwork and title could provide some laughs and offer a nice juxtaposition between the cover and title, and the music and lyrics.”

The 6-track EP was produced and mixed by Brett Romnes, who also plays drums on the record, and recorded at Barber Shop Studios in New Jersey.


Track listing:

  1. Better
  2. Alone    
  3. Dying in the Living Room    
  4. I Love You, Please Watch over Us    
  5. Providence    
  6. Tex "The Rock" Johnson