Upcoming Releases

Peace And Love
Wednesday, July 11, 2018 - 19:57
submitted by

Swingin’ Utters are back with their first album in four years, Peace and Love. The album will be out August 31 via Fat Wreck Chords.

Guitarist/vocalist Darius Koski says the album is “by far our absolutely most political record we’ve ever done. We don’t generally write very pointedly political songs. We tend to be a little more vague and abstract. But this one is pretty pointedly disgusted and pissed off and really directly attacking these fuckin’ people in office.” Singer Johnny Bonnel also added, “When sexism, racism and nationalism is the agenda, it’s time to speak up.”

It’s also their first album with their new rhythm section of Tony Teixeira (bass) on bass and Luke Ray (drums), both of whom were also in the band Cobra Skulls.


Track listing:

  1. Undertaker, Undertake
  2. Sirens
  3. Louise and Her Spider
  4. E.C.T.
  5. Dubstep
  6. Constant Companion
  7. Deranged
  8. Demons of Springtime
  9. Human Potential
  10. Seeds of Satisfaction
  11. Yes I Hope He Dies
  12. Sleeping
  13. Imitation of Silence
  14. Drinkist
  15. H.L.S.