Upcoming Releases

Super American SUP Punk Rock Theory
Wednesday, August 11, 2021 - 18:32
submitted by

Super American have announced details surrounding their upcoming new album ‘SUP’ out October 22, 2021 via Wax Bodega.

The upcoming album, ‘SUP’, is correspondingly confrontational, less polite, and palpably angry. The record’s title—which the band describe as at once abrasive, confrontational, and casual —is a nod to the rawness of these feelings.

Written between multi-instrumentalists Matt Cox and Patrick Feeley, it’s about fear and the tongue-in-cheek inversion of it. Its seams burst with breakneck indie rock, well-caffeinated pop punk, and breezy emo that, at their heart, all prop up a central tension: life is a goddamn incredible miracle, so why do we have to feel so scared and shitty all the time?

The album marks the culmination of that friendship built on the ensuing years spent writing songs together as a means to deal with the desperate contradiction’s life throws your way. It’s a documentation of contemporary Western life: jacked-up, blown-out, bloodshot, confused, lonesome, searching, and hopeful.



  1. free bird
  2. together
  3. RIP JEFF ;(
  4. fuck it!!!!!
  5. relax and float down stream
  6. clear skin, sound mind
  7. butter
  8. greetings
  9. hot dog (ft. kaley doyle)
  10. how big is your brain?