Upcoming Releases

Stick To Your Guns Spectre Punk Rock Theory
Thursday, April 7, 2022 - 16:00
submitted by

Orange County, California hardcore band Stick to Your Guns have announced their new album Spectre, out July 29 via Pure Noise Records. Today, the band has shared the video for the first single "Weapon." You can watch it below.

"'Weapon' is about coming to terms with the reality of who I am," shares singer Jesse Barnett about the intensely powerful song. "I believe that people are products of the circumstances that are forced on them everyday. People say that 'The American Dream' is a lie. I don't think that's true at all. I think 'The American Dream' is alive and well, but like always, it's only available to a select few. Who I am in this formula is someone who doesn't accept that. I don't care about fair. I don't care about equal. I care about what's right, and since the inception of this country, the things it stands for and the things it's built upon, I believe it is irredeemable and it is my purpose to try to build something new in its place. But before we can do that, what is currently there must be dismantled. A country of sycophants lead by violence addicted oligarchs should and will be destroyed. Every person reaches a crossroads in their life. Roll over or keep going. Sometimes all you have is heart. I know it's all I have and that's all I need."


Spectre track list:

  1. (My Heart Is A…)
  2. Weapon
  3. Who Dares
  4. Hush
  5. A World to Win
  6. Open Up My Head
  7. Liberate
  8. The Shine
  9. Instruments of the End
  10. Father
  11. More of Us Than Them
  12. No Way to Live