Upcoming Releases

This Is All We Ever Get
Spaced This Is All We Ever Get Punk Rock Theory
Tuesday, January 23, 2024 - 20:05
submitted by

Spaced live up to their name, blending hardcore with out of this world sounds to create an explosive and hallucinogenic landscape. Today the Buffalo, NY based band announces This Is All We Ever Get, their new album set for release March 22nd on Revelation Records. The eight tracks on the record are enthralling and dynamic, as shown on single and album opener “Landslide,” out now. “Landslide” leads with a huge bounce, as vocalist Lexi Reyngoudt’s shouty approach drives off the band’s circling rhythms primed for side-to-side mosh. The video for the song, directed and edited by Adam Kellerman, finds Lexi leading a “moshercise” class and the attendees put their skills to the test as the band plays.

Originally formed in 2019, Spaced would burst onto the scene in 2021 with their four-song demo, followed by the 2022 compilation, Spaced Jams and a dual single in 2023, both on New Morality Zine. The band’s vitality and unique take on the genre caught the attention of long-standing home to hardcore Revelation Records, who announced the band’s signing in 2023. Working with Jay Zubricky (Mindforce, Terror) at GCR Audio in Buffalo, NY, Spaced knocked out recording This Is All We Ever Get over a few days in May 2023 and sent the album off for mastering with Will Killingsworth (Orchid) at Dead Air Studios. On the record, the band pulls from a wide range of influences, while still staying centered around individuality.

As the band expands:

“We’ve always had the intention of approaching hardcore with a traditional base—taking our influence from bands like The Rival Mob, Suicidal Tendencies, Gorilla Biscuits, and so many others—but adding textures and sounds that you might hear from bands like Sonic Youth, My Bloody Valentine, The Cure, Swans, etc.

This release is our most confident work yet, and we feel stronger in what we’re doing with every facet of the band. We want the riffs and vocals to hit and impact anyone who listens—whether you’re discussing the record or a live setting—while adding reverb, flange, and delay in sections to fulfill the ‘SPACED’ sound. We’re continually shaping what that means for us, and look forward to keep developing our sound in the hardcore space.”

Spaced is Lexi Reyngoudt (vocals), Joe Morganti (guitar), Donny Arthur (guitar), John Vaughan (bass) and Dan McCormick (drums).


This Is All We Ever Get track list:

  1. Landslide
  2. Big Picture
  3. Downfall
  4. AIATB
  5. Rat Race
  6. The Difference
  7. Cosmic Groove
  8. Running Man