Upcoming Releases

Come Together Fall Apart
Russ Rankin Come Together Fall Apart Punk Rock Theory
Thursday, November 11, 2021 - 08:17
submitted by

Without a doubt, Russ Rankin has been one of the most influential frontmen in punk for the last 30 years. With Good Riddance and numerous other projects, he has contributed to the agenda for the punk scene worldwide. On his solo records, Rankin continues to refine his songwriting, delving into social and political topics, as well as the melancholy underpinnings of personal love and loss. With the deftness of experience and unflinching honesty, his songs seek to understand and embrace the inner turmoil of the human condition – with a fervent desire to champion the best in us. His brusque delivery, instantly recognizable by now, serves as a catalyst in advocating for social justice and animal rights, reaching far beyond the borders of the punk scene.

The first single Babel from Come Together Fall Apart is based on the story of the Tower of Babel, speaks to the time when humanity had one, common, tongue, which then, due to rancor and mistrust, splintered into a hundred different languages. This event foretold centuries of war and turmoil across the world, all born from a fundamental inability to communicate.


Come Together Fall Apart track list:

  1. All Our Lives
  2. Babel
  3. Fractured Legacy
  4. True Believers
  5. Considering the End
  6. Statues of Kilkenny
  7. Worse Than it Seems
  8. Abolish the Senate
  9. Next Best Thing
  10. Last Conversation
  11. You Woke Up My Neighborhood