Upcoming Releases

Sweet Shivers
The Rocket Summer Sweet Shivers Punk Rock Theory
Saturday, May 25, 2019 - 21:01
submitted by

The Rocket Summer's multi-instrumentalist, producer, songwriter, and performer, Bryce Avary, is back with a new album, Sweet Shivers, due out this summer, on August 2, 2019.

Avary’s seventh studio album, Sweet Shivers was crafted between a rural Texan cabin and Los Angeles, bringing a broad perspective that permeates the album. Like the bumblebee that graces the album’s cover who sees color differently than humans, the collection of songs invites listeners to try on a new perceptive lens. The album is Avary’s first since 2016’s critically-acclaimed Zoetic which was praised by New Noise Magazine as “undoubtedly The Rocket Summer’s best release,” and marks another defiant step forward in his sonic evolution following sold out dates on his most recent headlining tour.


Track listing:

  1. Morning Light
  2. Shatter Us
  3. Blankets
  4. Gardens
  5. Peace Signs
  6. 5 4 3 2 1 Z
  7. Wannalife
  8. Slomo
  9. Apartment 413
  10. Keep Going
  11. Together in TX
  12. World’s Greatest
  13. m & m