Upcoming Releases

This Is Not A Safe Place
Ride This Is Not A Safe Place Punk Rock Theory
Wednesday, April 24, 2019 - 08:28
submitted by

UK four-piece Ride announced their forthcoming album, 'This Is Not A Safe Place,' due August 16th via Wichita Recordings.

"Future Love," the first single from This Is Not A Safe Place, is an excellent return to form. The Oxford quartet narrate the hope and optimism in the start of a relationship through effortlessly melded shoegaze dynamics, melodic psychedelia, and their distinctive Transatlantic harmonies.

Produced by 2017's Weather Diaries collaborator Erol Alkan and the fourth of the band's albums mixed by Alan Moulder. Coming together at the end of 2018 and start of 2019, they gathered influences from the Jean Michel Basquiat exhibition at London's Barbican Centre and the post punk sound of The Fall and Sonic Youth, for an album rich in their trademark shoegaze atmosphere, whilst simultaneously sounding rejuvenated and creatively ambitious


Track listing:

  1. R.I.D.E.
  2. Future Love
  3. Repetition
  4. Kill Switch
  5. Clouds of Saint Marie
  6. Eternal Recurrence
  7. 15 Minutes
  8. Jump Jet
  9. Dial Up
  10. End Game
  11. Shadows Behind the Sun
  12. In This Room