Upcoming Releases

Art For Our Sake
Reconciler Art For Our Sake Punk Rock Theory
Saturday, December 2, 2023 - 13:14
submitted by

Hailing from Atlanta, Reconciler have announced that their new LP, Art For Our Sake, is slated for release on February 2, 2024 via Smartpunk Records. To celebrate the announcement of the album, the band are giving fans another sneak peek into their ever growing musical journey with their newest single, “Never Fade Away”.

“Never Fade Away” is a new step of direction for Reconciler, as the band saw themselves push themselves artistically. The result was this guitar driven track with forceful vocals, emphasizing to audiences that despite all the outside noise, they will stay true to themselves and are here to stay.

“I think we really found our footing as a trio and honed our collective voice on this record. Never Fade Away is a song where we really explored our dynamic abilities and tested our limitations as a three piece band. We pushed each other beyond our comfort zones musically and vocally and I think we ended up with an anthem.” - Reconciler

Reconciler is a band from Atlanta, GA who first amplified in the summer of 2016. Harkening to a sound alternately Southeast and East Bay, they released their debut LP, Set Us Free, in February of 2019 to critical acclaim from punk and Americana outlets alike. The band spent 2019 playing often across the Southeast and East coast and announced their first European shows, slated for June 2020. Shortly After the first anniversary of Set Us Free, the world shut down and all plans were canceled indefinitely. Reconciler wouldn’t see another stage for 18 months despite releasing a split 7 inch with the legendary Gainesville outfit, Ship Thieves in January of 2021 and offering another new track on the Grace vinyl comp alongside many noteworthy acts including  Hot Water Music, Samiam, and Catbite the following October. Reconciler has been hard at work rebuilding and refining its focus and is beyond ready to return with their sophomore album, Art For Our Sake, via Smartpunk Records. This 13 track LP stands as a testament to the band’s tenacity and work ethic and is certain to offer Reconciler’s strongest output to date.


Art For Our Sake track list:

  1. Runaway
  2. Shots in the Dark
  3. Art for Our Sake
  4. Meaningless Resistance
  5. Effigy
  6. Hell, Mary
  7. 38 Regular (Out Of This Grave)
  8. Illusions
  9. Echos
  10. Never Fade Away
  11. Hodge
  12. Love Song for the End Times
  13. What's in a Goodbye Anyway?