Upcoming Releases

Gigantic Sike
Mean Jeans Gigantic Sike Punk Rock Theory
Friday, June 28, 2019 - 09:20
submitted by

Since their recent foray into the world of brand marketing, Mean Jeans have been living the life: chugging Mountain Dew, scarfing Totino’s, auditioning for the next Bill & Ted’s excellent adventure, and generally keeping it real.

Lucky for us, they found the time to bang out a new album, and it’s a ripper! Mean Jean’s stellar new full-length, Gigantic Sike, hits the streets on August 30th. The first single, “Party Line,” is meant to be cranked up with the top down.

An endorsement from the party captain himself, Billy Jeans:

Selling out to Mountain Dew wasn't all it's cracked up to be, so Mean Jeans are back with a straight-up stripped-down party punk record. It's called Gigantic Sike. It was gonna be called something more reasonable and the songs were gonna be more marketable and I was gonna get a real job, but we put a big 'ol sike on it instead. 'Party Line' is basically a jingle for the party hotline that nobody seems to be calling anymore. (My cell phone). Give it a try, I'm standing by.


Track listing:

  1. Party Line    
  2. Basement Animal
  3. Just a Trim (Don't Buzz Me Alright)
  4. One More Before We Go
  5. Stuck in a Head
  6. Buddy's Leaving
  7. I Fell Into a Bog
  8. What the Fuck Is up Tonight?
  9. Turning Green
  10. Blackout Magazine
  11. Time Warp