Upcoming Releases

It's Simple
KUSK It's Simple Punk Rock Theory
Wednesday, August 26, 2020 - 09:06
submitted by

Brighton based trio KUSK drip with an infectious, unflinching realism that cannot be denied. Revelling in the beauty and conflict of everyday lives, Oddur Runarsson (guitar), Daz Bray (drums) and David Stenhouse (bass & vocals) perform with a furious grit and compassion that binds urban influences with hard garage punk sensibility.

Their debut EP ‘It’s Simple‘ was recorded In London with Matt Allchin (Florence and The Machine) and Jason Playford (Insecure Men) and is released on 5th September 2020 on Ballistic Records.

‘It’s Simple‘ is a raging call to arms for the disenfranchised to take control of the destructive spiral of mainstream rejection. When educators tell us we’re no good we can find our own path and fight the isolation that distances us from the people around us.

We live one cheque from financial oblivion. ‘The Lizard‘ is a grimy admission of guilt of revelling in denial when we could embrace the fear and fight together. There’s only today, there’s ‘Only Tomorrow’. Sometimes the past is too painful to look at leaving only your actions today to try and grip the wheel of tomorrow. Eyes forward to survive so they say. We all need ‘Warm Bodies‘ to hold and trusting ourselves can be the biggest challenge. A little self-compassion goes a long way and we wanted to share these words for a much loved friend.

‘It’s Simple‘ EP will be available on all digital platforms on 5th September 2020.