Upcoming Releases

Modern Air
An Horse Modern Air Punk Rock Theory
Tuesday, March 19, 2019 - 20:26
submitted by

 An Horse announced their new album Modern Air, coming out May 3rd on Lame-O Records. This is the first new album from the Brisbane, Australia turned New York/Montreal based indie two-piece in eight years.

Lame-O Records has also recently pressed An Horse's debut album Rearrange Beds to vinyl for the first time. Originally released on Mom + Pop in 2009, the album received critical acclaim, leading them to tour with Tegan and Sara, Death Cab for Cutie, Silversun Pickups, Nada Surf, Cage the Elephant, and more. When pressed to vinyl earlier this year, BrooklynVegan ran a piece on the announcement featuring quotes praising the record from Sara Quin of Tegan and Sara, Ben Gibbard of Death Cab For Cutie, Christopher Guanlao of Silversun Pickups, and Kevin Devine.


Track listing:

  1. This Is A Song
  2. Live Well
  3. Started A Fire
  4. Get Out Somehow
  5. Bob Ross (Be The Water)
  6. Breakfast
  7. Ship Of Fools
  8. Mind Reader
  9. Drown
  10. Fortitude Valet
  11. Begin Again