Upcoming Releases

Horror Section
Horror Section Horror Section Punk Rock Theory
Tuesday, November 27, 2018 - 22:24
submitted by

After years of sold-out 7” EPs, singles and comp appearances, St. Louis’ Horror Section finally delivers their highly anticipated self-titled debut full-length on December 7 via Eccentric Pop Records.

These guys have spent years perfecting their grindhouse cinema-inspired punk rock, sharing the stage with contemporary icons like Teenage Bottlerocket and the Lillingtons, and sharing split records with the legendary Dan Vapid and the Cheats (Screeching Weasel / Riverdales).

A teaser single released ahead of the LP (”They’re Inside”, A-side) quickly earned over 20,000 plays on Spotify and sold out on vinyl within a few short weeks.

Horror Section's LP plays like the punk rock soundtrack to a drive-in slasher flick- a toxic sonic sludge that is equal parts Ramones and Freddie Krueger.


Track listing:

1. Six
2. They’re Inside
3. Are You There?
4. Behind the Wheel
5. Forever Gone
6. First Kill
7. SomebodyElse
8. I Want It Back
1. Rooms and Echoes
2. Make Them Pay
3. Murder
4. Wait for You
5. Resonator
6. Working Title
7. Remains
8. Don’t Know