Upcoming Releases

Open Door Policy
The Hold Steady Open Door Policy Punk Rock Theory
Saturday, January 9, 2021 - 10:26
submitted by

The Hold Steady have announced a new album called 'Open Door Policy'. It’s set for release on February 19, 2021 via the band’s Positive Jams label and Thirty Tigers. The band recorded the 11-track LP at the Clubhouse in Rhinebeck, New York with producer Josh Kaufman and engineer D. James Goodwin.

“Open Door Policy was very much approached as an album vs. a collection of individual songs, and it feels like our most musically expansive record,” says frontman Craig Finn. “This album was written and almost entirely recorded before the pandemic started, but the songs and stories explore power, wealth, mental health, technology, capitalism, consumerism, and survival–issues which have compounded in 2020.”

Open Door Policy marks the band’s eighth studio album and the follow-up to 2019’s Thrashing Thru the Passion.


Track listing:

  1. The Feelers
  2. Spices
  3. Lanyards
  4. Family Farm
  5. Unpleasant Breakfast
  6. Heavy Covenant
  7. The Prior Procedure
  8. Riptown
  9. Me & Magdalena
  10. Hanover Camera
  11. Parade Days (digital only)