Upcoming Releases

The Rain Just Follows Me
Hawthorne Heights The Rain Just Follows Me Punk Rock Theory
Tuesday, July 20, 2021 - 17:53
submitted by

Hawthorne Heights have announced their eighth full-length album "The Rain Just Follows Me", which will be released digitally on September 10, 2021 via Pure Noise Records.

“The most unbelievable part of this story is that this entire album was written and recorded BEFORE the pandemic”, singer JT Woodruff shares. “All of this darkness and turmoil is basically a summation of the coldest and loneliest nights I’ve tried to reconcile for the past 17 years”.

The 11-track record, produced by Grammy-winner Cameron Webb (Alkaline Trio, NOFX, Megadeth), stands as some of Woodruff’s most resonant writing to date, as he unravels themes of both physical and emotional distance from his wife and daughter in Ohio as well as personal identity as the front man of as one of the most iconic emo acts of the new millennium.

Eager to hit the studio again as soon as possible after their 2018 release "Bad Frequencies" – and probably a bit naive about how much they could physically take – the writing sessions for LP8 took place in unusual places: in sound checks and dressing rooms, in far-flung rehearsal studios after marathon overnight drives. Hawthorne Heights weren’t just burning the candle at both ends; they were splitting it in two, then letting the flames engulf the smaller pieces completely.


The Rain Just Follows Me tracklist:

  1. Constant Dread
  2. The Rain Just Follows Me
  3. Holy Coast   
  4. Tired And Alone
  5. Thunder In Our Hearts
  6. Spray Paint It Black
  7. Dull Headlights
  8. Palm Canyon Drive
  9. Seafoam
  10. Words Can't Hurt
  11. Bambarra Beach (The End)