Upcoming Releases

The Blue EP
Death Cab For Cutie The Blue EP Punk Rock Theory
Tuesday, July 30, 2019 - 17:19
submitted by

Death Cab for Cutie have announced a new five-song EP called 'The Blue EP'. Serving as the follow-up to last year’s Thank You for Today LP, it’s due out September 6th. In a tweet announcing the release, Deatch Cab said the songs “share a similar conception but different births.” 

“Kids in ’99” finds frontman Ben Gibbard reflecting on a deadly gas pipeline explosion that occurred 20 years ago in the band’s hometown of Bellingham, Washington. One 18-year-old and two 10-year-old boys were killed in the incident, and the song juxtaposes that literal loss of innocence with a figurative one.


Track listing:

  1. To The Ground
  2. Kids In ‘99
  3. Man In Blue
  4. Before The Bombs
  5. Blue Bloods