Upcoming Releases

New Records In Human Power
Dboy New Records In Human Power Punk Rock Theory
Friday, January 17, 2020 - 07:55
submitted by

Dboy have shared news of their new album, New Records In Human Power, along with a new single, "Red Ultra Glide". The new record from the gimp-masked and satin-clad punks will be out on February 14th through Dine Alone Records.

Having already shared the stage with bands like FIDLAR, Cancer Bats, The Flatliners and Single Mothers, Dboy are preparing the release of their second full-length record. Clocking in at just over 17 minutes, New Records In Human Power  is a relentless, rollicking assault, a brief but bright manifesto from one of Canada's most unique bands.

Spurred on by the international and collective arm of the ever-expanding Order of Dboy Scouts, and in reaction to the steady and systematic degradation of aestheticism and inauthenticity, Dboy continue to deny the boredom and light of the four minute song. Instead, the collective opts to present short plays for the pace age. As has become the norm, Dboy’s aesthetic existentialism is at the centre of all, bringing flavour to bleak climes and texture to broken canvases.  However, this is not to push towards any need for explanation. Instead, New Records in Human Power holds the non-sequitor high above all else, and leaves nothing on the table. In twelve songs, and under twenty minutes, Dboy accomplish what so few bands can: the end of creative comatose, and a new, necessary standard.


Track listing:

  1. Why Do You Only Luv a Dboy (who's down)
  2. Thumbless
  3. Gimps Don't Limp
  4. Performance Horses
  5. Red Ultra Glide
  6. DBoy Sells Out
  7. Scavengers Of Luv
  8. Money Talks
  9. Full On
  10. Hips
  11. White Denim
  12. Luv Will Always Find You (in the end)