Upcoming Releases

Mother Nature
The Dangerous Summer Mother Nature Punk Rock Theory
Tuesday, April 16, 2019 - 09:15
submitted by

The Dangerous Summer have announced their new album 'Mother Nature,' out June 14th via Hopeless Records, and have shared the latest single "Way Down".
Speaking to the new single, the band said, "This song's about losing everything, and reveling in self degradation and pity. When the world hits you, asking it to hit harder, and embracing the pain."
After a five-year hiatus, the band released their self-titled album early last year and has band has been touring non-stop since, rekindling their love and resolve for playing shows, being on the road, and writing music. Energized, the band went into the studio with Sam Pura (The Story So Far, Basement, Hundredth) and began recording new music.
Speaking to Mother Nature, The Dangerous Summer frontman AJ Perdomo said, "The album title 'Mother Nature' is meant to provoke the feeling of a powerful force, and living within and alongside that force."
He continued, "The mother, who brought us here, she will swallow us whole in the same breath. Also holding tight to the feeling of the mother, and that nature is female, and a mother to all of us. Growing up with my daughter, I feel the connection to the earth and the female spirit that the world embodies."


Track listing:

  1. Prologue
  2. Blind Ambition
  3. Bring Me Back To Life
  4. Way Down    
  5. Virginia
  6. Starting Over / Slow Down
  7. Where Were You When The Sky Opened Up
  8. It Is Real
  9. Violent Red
  10. Mother Nature
  11. Better Light
  12. Consequence Of Living