Upcoming Releases

The Damned Darkadelic Punk Rock Theory
Friday, February 3, 2023 - 17:59
submitted by

46 years after releasing their groundbreaking debut, DAMNED DAMNED DAMNED, UK music pioneers The Damned return with new studio album, DARKADELIC. Due out on April 28th, the album will be released via earMUSIC, distributed by BFD/The Orchard in North America. Alongside Dave Vanian, Captain Sensible, Paul Gray and Monty Oxymoron, William Granville-Taylor joins the band on drums. DARKADELIC is produced, engineered and mixed by Thomas Mitchener (La Roux/Tyler, The Futureheads, The Eighties Matchbox B-Line Disaster) for Big Life Management and mastered by John Davis (U2, The Killers, Gorillaz) at Metropolis Studios. DARKADELIC was recorded at Kore Studios, Acton And Broadfields Studio, Watford.

DARKADELIC will be available as a CD, as 1 LP black vinyl, limited edition 1 LP transparent vinyl including DARKADELIC Slipmat and digitally. Click here to access the DARKADELIC album cover. Click here to pre-order the album. See below for the album’s track listing.

The Damned exploded on to the British music scene more than forty-five years ago. Following their formation in 1976, The Damned became the first UK band in the punk rock genre to release a single (“New Rose”) and then an album (DAMNED, DAMNED, DAMNED). Initially associated with the British punk rock movement and then gothic rock, the band went on to release ten studio albums and several UK-charting singles which ran the gamut from punk rock to gothic to even the pop genre.


Darkadelic track list:

  1. The Invisible Man
  2. Bad Weather Girl
  3. You’re Gonna Realise
  4. Beware of the Clown
  5. Western Promise
  6. Wake the Dead
  7. Follow Me
  8. Motorcyle Man
  9. Girl I’ll Stop at Nothing
  10. Leader of the Gang
  11. From Your Lips
  12. Roderick